Community Pharmacy Foundation
We are a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing community pharmacy practice and patient care delivery through grant funding and resource sharing.
Search Entire Site
Search Grants Only
Search Library Only
Like Us On Facebook!
Connect with us on LinkedIn
Like Us On Facebook!
CPF Updates

CPF Grantees Present at Medicaid & Public Health Conferences

The "patients we serve": APhA Foundation presents annual Pinnacle Awards - CPF Recognized

CPF Selected for APhA Foundation Pinnacle Award 2017 - Category III - Nonprofit Organization

CPF Insider
Insider Main / Calendar
 -Current CPF Newsletter
 -Latest Quarterly Grant Action
Grant FAQs

CPF Funds Are Available.. Learn More

First Name
Last Name

To reduce spam, enter the
security code shown below.

Get new code

Current Community Newsletter
View Our September 2017 Newsletter Online
New Board Members Elected

Date Released: Monday, October 01, 2007
New Board Members Elected

The Board of the Community Pharmacy Foundation has been increased from five to six members.

Replacing a Board member who resigned in 2007 is BRIAN JENSEN. Jensen is a practicing pharmacist from Two Rivers, Wisconsin. Pharmacist Jensen operates two Medicine Shoppe Pharmacies and is associated with a third practice – Pharmacy Solutions – that strives to incorporate collaborative principles linking pharmacy and medical practice.

Pharmacist Jensen served as the 2000-2001 of the Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin and has also been active in the profession on the national level in several capacities.

At the Board meeting in July 2007 it was the decision to expand the Board size by one person and at that time elected LINDA GARRELTS MacLEAN as the sixth Board member. MacLean is a pharmacist who previously was a proprietor but now serves as Chair and Clinical Associate Professor with Washington State University College of Pharmacy.

Pharmacist MacLean is a past president of the Washington State Pharmacists Association and is active in several national pharmacy organizations. Most recently she was appointed to the newly formed Metrics Reporting Group for the Pharmacy Quality Alliance (PQA).

Continuing to serve on the Community Pharmacy Foundation Board of Directors are charter members PHIL BURGESS of Illinois; LONNIE HOLLINGSWORTH of Texas; (retired federal) JUDGE FRANK MCGARR of Illinois; and ROBERT OSTERHAUS of Iowa.

The Community Pharmacy Foundation
Funding Since 2002 | Chicago Illinois
Home CPF Insider Terms Like Us On Facebook! Connect with us on LinkedIn Like Us On Facebook!
CPF Grants/Funding About Us Privacy
Pharmacy Reference Library Contact Us  
© 2017 All Rights Reserved | ISADEX Corporation | Stoughton, WI USA Community Pharmacy Foundation