CPF Leadership

Board of Directors

Seven pharmacists serve as the Board of Directors having the responsibility and authority to direct the operations of the Community Pharmacy Foundation to meet the Vision and Mission of the Foundation (see Foundation History for additional details).

In order from left to right:
Linda Garrelts MacLean, RPh, Spokane, Washington (Vice President) [October 2007]
Brian Jensen, RPh, Two Rivers, Wisconsin [May 2007]
Phil Burgess, RPh, Chicago, Illinois (President) [Founding Member - 2000]
Carlos Ortiz, RPh, Amherst, Massachusetts [Founding Member - 2000 - 2019]
Matthew Osterhaus, BSPharm, Maquoketa, Iowa (Secretary/Treasurer) [August 2018]
Dorinda Martin, PharmD, Austin, Texas [August 2011]
Randy Myers, RPh, Carey, Ohio [January 2011]

Not Pictured - Steve Simenson, BPharm [January 2020]


CPF Staff


Anne Marie (Sesti) Kondic, PharmD
CPF Executive Director
Chicago, Illinois 

Katy Vennum, BS, MPH
CPF Administrator
Chicago, Illinois

CPF Emeritus

A distinction bestowed to a former member or director of the Community Pharmacy Foundation who provided distinguished leadership to advance community pharmacy and CPF during his or her service on the Board.

Frank J. McGarr
CPF Board Member
Emeritus - 2010
US District Court (retired)
Downers Grove, Illinois

  Louis M Sesti, RPh
CPF Executive Director
Emeritus - 2014
Williamston, Michigan


Lonnie Hollingsworth, PD
CPF Board Member
Emeritus - 2015
Lubbock, Texas


Robert J. Osterhaus, RPh
CPF Board Member
Emeritus - 2018
Maquoketa, Iowa